top of page

Are you feeling blocked in life? It might be time to clear your Chakras! 🧘🏼‍♀️⁣

Chakras are the energy centers of our body that are responsible for our physical, mental and emotional wellbeing. The word chakra comes from the Sanskrit word meaning wheel of light and refers to spinning energy centers not only in the physical energy body but also existing externally to the physical body, in the external aura or energy field.

They are not flat discs but globes of light that radiate out at 360’. Every living sentient being has them whether human or an animal. We all have them. They can become blocked due to stress, negative thoughts or unhealthy lifestyles. By gaining a clear understanding of what and where the chakras are located, how the energy body and aura work, we can learn how to unblock them and restore balance in our lives. With this knowledge, we can also learn how to use chakra healing techniques to open up these energy centers and restore balance in our lives.

Everyone has a unique energy body and aura, and the chakras are an integral part of this system. Chakras are the energy centers of the body. They are located in the astral body, along the spine, starting at its base and running upwards to the crown of the head. The astral body is the energy body residing inside our physical body. Each physical body part has a corresponding astral body part. Each one is associated with specific physical, mental, and emotional states. Chakras are the energy centers of the body. Knowing the state of your own chakras can help you identify any blockages that may be preventing you from living a balanced life.

What Are Chakras?

The seven chakras are spiritual energy centers in the body, which purify and channel your life force or prana. They can be assessed by you and practitioners through mindfulness, meditation, reiki and a variety of other methods. So if your chakras aren’t working properly then the whole of your body’s energy flow is disrupted, so working to keep them clear and spinning at optimum frequency is vital.

Why Balance the Chakras and the Glands?

Each chakra vibrates at different light frequency from red at the base, orange at the sacral chakra, yellow at the solar plexus chakra, green/pink/ice blue at the heart, blue at the throat, purple at the third eye and violet at the crown. When all our chakras are in balance each chakra unites and creates a bright white light that then connects us and activates our Merkabah field. In perfect balance our energy field vibrates the highest frequency of crystal white light and nothing can enter it that might throw it off balance. In this state we are literally glowing with light, and dis-ease cannot manifest into our physical bodies as it is “burnt off” if it tries to enter our energy field.

Many things can impact our energy field, our emotions particularly, when we feel disempowered for example our solar plexus area is impacted in the physical body but not only that the solar plexus chakra becomes engorged with this emotional trigger and cannot feed light into that area of the body.

Each chakra feeds energy into the glandular system of the body which then feeds into the physical organs.

The Glands are the physical manifestation of the chakras, and they are as follows, the base chakra feeds into the reproductive glands, the naval chakra feeds into the lyden gland , solar plexus chakra feeds into the adrenal glands, the heart chakra feeds into the thymus gland, the throat chakra feeds into the adrenal glands, the third eye chakra feeds into the pineal gland and the crown chakra feeds light and frequencies into the pituitary glands.

So by working at clearing the chakras and the energy body we are helping to prevent disease manifesting in the body, as once the glandular system gets overwhelmed it can lead to all sorts of conditions. If you do nothing else in your spiritual practices, you should run a chakra clearing on yourself at least once a week.

Here are a few ways you can work with balancing your chakras at home:

You can practice chakra meditation, mudras, affirmations, pranayama and yoga poses. Meditation for balancing chakras is similar to traditional meditation, except that your intention for the practice is to open and clear the body's energy centers.

You can also use incense or essential oil.

Chakra balancing incense is purifying smoke, and has been used since ancient times to send messages to the Gods and to welcome the presence of the Divine. There are several spiritual text references regarding the use of incense and anointing with oil for healing purposes. These practices have continued into our modern era. The fragrant smoke of incense can enhance meditations, promoting the state of mind required to guide healing energies intuitively to where they are needed in the body. Chakra incense sticks are fragrances divided by the core 7 chakras of the human body. Each of the incense scents activates a chakra when you inhale the respective smoke.

What are the Benefits of Chakra Incense?

Purification, meditation, grounding, mood control, manifestation, sleep, spiritual connection, astral travel. Below, I have suggested types of incense essences for each chakra and also essential oil blends that you can use in a diffuser if you are not keen on smoke.


1. Root Chakra (for Innocence) NAG CHAMPA

2. Sacral Navel Chakra (for Creativity) SANDALWOOD & VANILLA

3. Solar Plexus Chakra (for Peace) LEMONGRASS

4. Heart Chakra (for Love and Compassion) JASMINE

5. Throat Chakra (for Collectivity) PATCHOULI

6. Third Eye Chakra (for Forgiveness) ROSE

7. Crown Chakra (for Integration) FRANKINCENSE

Essential Oils:

1. Base chakra, frankincense

2. Sacral chakra, ylang ylang

3. Solar plexus chakra, bergamot

4. Heart chakra, rose & sandalwood

5. Throat chakra, peppermint

6. Third eye chakra, cinnamon

7. Crown chakra, lavender & myrrh

If your not sure which scents to choose, smell them and ask your spirit which one is best for you. The nose, knows!

The above list are a few of my favorite oils and incense, but there are more in each category. This list will help guide you as you start to create your own chakra clearing routines!

You can also book in a Reiki session!

Reiki is a form of energy healing that helps to balance the seven chakras in the body. Through the practice of Reiki, one can become aware of blocked energy and release it, allowing for a more balanced and harmonious flow of energy. When this happens, it can help to restore balance within the body and increase overall wellbeing.

Reiki is an ancient Japanese healing technique that helps to restore balance in the body and mind. By using Reiki, one can clear away blockages in the energy pathways (chakras) of the body, allowing energy to flow freely. When these chakras are balanced, it helps to promote physical, mental and emotional wellbeing.

Reiki works by focusing on certain points on the body and using specific hand movements to direct healing energy into those areas. This energy helps to break down any energetic blocks that may be preventing you from achieving balance in your life. With regular practice of Reiki, you can help your chakras become more balanced and free-flowing, leading to a healthier overall lifestyle.

Thank you for taking the time to read this article and grow knowledge of your Chakras. Wishing you a Brilliant Day!

All my Love!




bottom of page